Uncategorized

Now that’s what I call summer

Whew! Today has been quite a whirlwind. Not what I had planned, but fun nonetheless. I woke up to my phone ringing at 9 am this morning. My friend was calling me to proclaim his boredom and that I better get up and come play with him. So I dragged my tired butt out of bed, got dressed, and went to have breakfast with said friend. Then we decided we wanted to do something fun and outdoorsy… we chose to go on a hike. I figured we’d go on a short hike. Well, not quite.

We hiked up to horsetooth rock. It was a blast! We took his dog and hiked all the way to the very top. We had to rock climb the actual Horsetooh rock part but the view was beautiful at the top! We ate some fruit and enjoyed the breeze. Climbing back down the rock was hilarious. We had to “air lift” Loki (the dog) down some parts because it was too steep for him to crawl down. But we got home just in time for me to quickly rinse off, throw some more fruit in my mouth, and plan my boot camp class before heading to work.

I gave my boot campers a tough workout, but I think they liked it. I quickly biked home and showered. So, the plan for today WAS to unpack and go grocery shopping… thus the eating fruit all day because it’s all that was in the house. Okay, I spent the day eating my roommates fruit, but they love me so it’s okay. I just ran to the store because I felt like i needed some real food for dinner :). Made a delicious chicken and veggie stir fry! Time to unpack and make a grocery list for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

