Recipes

Sundays!

Yay, I finally have a new recipe for you. But only after I share about my day.

Image

Well the lighting sucks on that picture, but the hike was great! I went on a wonderful hike this morning with my friend Nathan. It was just the right amount of hard and great way to spend my Sunday. I realized I have been on one hike a week since I’ve been back in CO! Anyway, it was a blast.

Image

When I got back, I headed over to my roommates mom’s house. Her mom is moving out and she is moving in later this summer, so I was helping her clean it out. We found a ton of hilarious things! But I got a mickey mouse waffle iron out of it and some new baking dishes- yay!

By that time I was starving. I thought I was going to have a new baked goods recipe for you, but that was an epic fail yesterday. Normally my recipes don’t epically fail, maybe not FANTASTIC, but not epic fail. This one was an epic fail. So I had to scrap it and hopefully I can bring you an updated, better version in the near future.

But, I did make a delicious dinner!

Image

Salmon cakes! Oh yummy goodness.

Here is the recipe:

Ingredients:

1 can (8 oz) of salmon

1 tbs. coconut flour

1/2-1tbs lime juice

1 egg

salt and pepper to taste

Mix all ingredients in a magic bullet or in a bowl (be sure to mash it well if using a fork and bowl). Form into 4 patties.

Heat a pan with your choice of fat or nonstick spray (I use olive oil). Place the patties on the pan and cook about 3-5 minutes per side (until golden brown). Serve ’em up!

Super easy and delicious. I love them on a nice big salad in the summertime 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

