Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Sunday Funday

Leave a comment

So I woke up feeling like crap. Lyme bugs are getting angry! But this afternoon I ended up making my way out of the house. Well, that was quite a site to see. I’ll get to that in a minute.

First, my roommate and I hit up day two of Taste of Fort Collins. We saw Air Dubai yesterday. Today we walked around the stands, tried frozen cheesecake on a stick covered in chocolate (DELICIOUS, I might add… but not Paleo or gluten-free, believe me I’m paying for it), and got smoothies. We then watched Mat Kearney perform. He is really good live! 

Image

Clearly we had fun 🙂

Image

He even came into the crowd!

Image

 

So, if you haven’t heard, there is a very very big fire 15 miles west of Fort Collins. When my roommate and I walked out of the house to go to the concert this was the view:

Image

and this was some of the view from the concert:

Image

 

My roommate and I drove up to Horsetooth tonight to see if we could see the fire. It felt like we were driving in a giant ball of smoke. We got to one point and could see some orange glow in the distance, but it was hard to see much with all the smoke. When you step outside it feels like you are walking into a camp fire. It is so smokey I don’t even want to ride my bike to work. They had a lot of roads already closed off when we were driving and they have started evacuating really close. We are keeping our fingers crossed and waiting for news. My heart goes out to all the brave firefighters! ❤

 

On another sad note, my class starts tomorrow  :(. I need to go to the bookstore tomorrow and pick up the book to start reading :/

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

