Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Let’s Get Personalll….

Leave a comment

Okay, no not really that personal! I just haven’t really done a personal post in a while, now have I?

Lots of recipes for you, though- be happy about that 🙂

So, lets discuss this past weekend.

I did my first crossfit workout on Friday evening. I’m officially addicted. It was awesome. Fun. Not boring. Killer. WOOHOO!

I felt like absolute crap heading into the workout. I was EXHAUSTED. I had a headache. I just wasn’t feeling it. I thought “there is NO WAY I am going to make it through this workout.” We did the warm-up and I was breathing! Started the workout? I was golden! I felt awesome after- that’s what a good workout does to ya. It cures everything.

Saturday, well I worked in the morning then I headed down to Denver to catch a Rockies game. They suck. The fireworks after? They rocked.

Image

Image

We got to sit on the field, too, because we had rockpile seats! I had a picture but now my computer isn’t letting me upload it…

I drove home and my roommate decided I was going to go out with her:). It was so much fun though, I saw a bunch of friends I hadn’t seen in a couple weeks. We hit up a sandwich place at 2 am, which tasted delicious then crashed at our place for the evening

Image

(My friend was trying to be cool and eat his brownie mid picture… not so cool)

Then Sunday night my roommate and I went to see Magic Mike. The movie itself sucked, but Channing Tatum is worth the money! Glad we went 😉

All in all that was my weekend.

I taught my first spin class this morning, it went very well! I’m excited to start teaching more of them.

I hope you are all having a wonderful week and enjoy your 4th of July tomorrow! Maybe I’ll post another life update after celebrating 🙂

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

