Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Simple Crock Pot Spiced Pork Roast with Onion and Cauliflower

Leave a comment

Image

I’m sitting here trying to study for my exercise physiology test… let me tell you something, it’s not working.

I both love and HATE this class. I want to learn all this information for a million different reasons- to apply to my clients (I am personal trainer after all!), because I want a career in the fitness/health field, because it’s my major… I think you get the idea. But, this class is really really really really hard! My professor is one of the hardest. He is british and hilarious but I think he’s one of those guys who is just so smart he has a hard time brining it down to our level. He’s terrible at connecting everything together in class, so it basically just feels like he’s talking about 10 different things and switching around between them but not connecting the dots. AHH! Normally I put effort in and get A’s, this class I have to put extra effort in just to get a C! I’ll be happy if I end up with a C at the end of the semester… :/

Well anyway, onto another crock pot pork recipe 🙂

Ingredients:

1 lbs. pork roast

1 tbs. paprika

1/2-1 tsp. chili powder (more if you like spice)

1/2 tsp. black pepper

1/2-1 tsp. garlic salt

1/2 tsp. ground cumin

1 tsp. rosemary

1 head of cauliflower

2 onions

Cut up your cauliflower into big chunks (or break into the different floret’s) and cut up your onion into strips or chunks.

Mix all the spices together.

Place half your cauliflower and onion in the crock pot then add your pork. Sprinkle the mixed spices over  your pork and a little on the veggies. Save a tiny bit of spices!

Put the rest of the veggies in and sprinkle the remaining spice mix over top of everything.

Set crock pot to low for 6-8 hours or until pork is done. It should fall apart nicely and shred.

Image

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

