Recipes

Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Image

I’m not a big smoothie fan. I drink one and then about 5 seconds later I’m still hungry. They do nothing for me.

But for some reason the other morning I was in the mood for a pumpkin smoothie of some sort (don’t worry, I proceeded to eat “real” food after ;)) so I came up with this. Nothing super original but heres a recipe!

Ingredients:

1/2 cup pumpkin (I used Libby’s canned, don’t use pumpkin pie!)

1/2 cup coconut cream (the thick stuff at the top of the coconut milk can)

1/2 cup milk of your choice (or water, may need more depending on how thick or thin you like your smoothie)

1 small banana

1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice (if you don’t have pumpkin pie spice mix together some cinnamon, nutmeg, and ground ginger, a splash of ground cloves if you have it)

Mix everything together in a blender. Add more liquid if you desire or more spice. Taste test it then pour into a cup and drink upppp.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Smoothie”

Leave a Reply

