Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Yammit! Energy Cookies

4 Comments

Image

Yammit? What’s that? It is basically dried sweet potato…. before you say weird you should try it! My aunt sent me a tub of it a few weeks ago, it’s almost gone. It’s soooo good! I eat it plain, sprinkle it on everything, and you can make cookies out of it πŸ™‚

Image

Jay Robb’s Yammit

Image

It’s just little flakes. You can eat some for extra energy, although I’ve been consuming it dangerously large amounts!

So there is a recipe for cookies on the back which I modified and here it is:

Ingredients:

1/2 cup coconut flour

1.5 cups Yammit! Energy Nuggets

2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice

1 tsp. baking powder

2 tbs. flax seeds

Chocolate chips (optional- as many as want)

1.5 cups water or milk of choice

1/3 cup olive or coconut oil (i used olive)

2 eggs plus 1 egg white

Preheat oven to 375 F.

Mix dry ingredients together in a bowl. Mix wet ingredients together in a separate bowl then combine wet and dry.

Grease a cookie sheet and put 1 tablespoon fulls of dough on sheet. Tap the pan on the counter to flatten out the cookies (trust me, you need to do this). Cook for 15-20 minutes or until golden brown.

Image

Image

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

4 thoughts on “Yammit! Energy Cookies

  1. These even look good in the photos! Who would have thought that just plain old dried sweet potatoes could be so good–and sweet! Glad you like it.

    Like

  2. YUM! These look so good πŸ™‚ Does Jay Robb add any protein to the yammit, or is it just dried sweet potatoes?

    Like

  3. Interesting … never seen that before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

