Recipes

Thanksgiving Face Stuffing

Image

Turkey! My dad made it, don’t ask me.

Image

Cranberry sauce with orange and star anise. I don’t really like cranberry sauce (too much sugar!) but this was pretty good. I only tasted it because there was a lot of sugar in it.

Image

Grilled Kale and Radicchio with an orange sauce and toasted almonds. Not my fav… I’m not a huge fan of kale when it is crispy, I like it when it is sauted and soft.

Image

The BEST stuffing ever! I hate stuffing but this I couldn’t stop eating. Not fully paleo, as it was made with cornbread. But, I love cornbread! We made a completely gluten free/flour free cornbread. This stuffing was cornbread, butternut squash, and sausage. To die for.

Image

One of my all time favorite t-giving recipes, sautéed Brussels sprouts with chestnuts.

Image

This was a baked sweet potato casserole wit this amazing sauce/dressing and chopped nuts on top.

Image

Image

And dessert! I made a paleo pecan pie and a cinnamon pear ice cream (paleo-made with coconut milk). Here is the recipe for the pie: http://paleospirit.com/2011/paleo-pecan-pie-tart/

Thanksgiving was amazingly good this year. Great company and DELICIOUS food. One of the best meals I think we’ve ever made, although my mom and I start Thanksgiving planning about a month in advance so it’s always delicious. If you want any of the recipes just let me know and I’ll be happy to share them. I don’t have all of them with me/online so I didn’t post all the recipes. I hope you all had great Thanksgiving’s, as well!

10 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Face Stuffing”

  1. Great buildups…..I don’t really like…..the kale was awesome and sophisticated. Really, really good. It was Lacinato Kale(big crunchy leaves) with orange olive oil and nuts and a smokey off the grill taste.

    Like

  2. I would never make fun. It was one of the best meals we have had. I would love the pecan pie recipe to try again at home. I have learned so much form you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

