Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Long Time, No Post

3 Comments

Wow, it’s been a while. I’ve been on winter break for school and off doing all sorts of things that do not involve blogging. Why don’t I catch you up on life then?

Hmm… Christmas was nice, it was spent with my parents back home.

Image

 

I then proceeded to get sick on Christmas day. I think I just came down with a bad cold. But it took me out for the week! Sadly, I spent the remainder of my time in DC in my bed :/.

Back out to Colorado I came for New Years, which was fun. I got to spend time with friends all week and even went skiing!

Image

It was cold and I was sore and out of skiing shape. But very fun! I recovered from being sick just in time and luckily didn’t have a Lyme attack after the big day (which I feared might happen!).

I then headed out to Oregon to visit my aunt. The trip was a blast and I just got home last night. My aunt and I went skiing, we celebrated my birthday, and did lots of shopping. The perfect girls week trip :). We even got massages- yay! I am feeling pretty worn out from all the traveling and plan on resting a bunch this week before school starts. I also plan on doing some cooking and baking this upcoming week so I will *hopefully* have a new recipe for you guys!

My best friend, Ammie, has left for an adventure to do Semester At Sea. I’m going to miss her this semester but I know she will have a blast. She’s going to be traveling around the world on a ship and posting about her adventures on her blog- check it out if your interested.

I arrived back to Colorado to a present from my roommate (who is studying abroad in England this semester!)….

Image

HOW AWESOME IS THAT?! She’s the best. now all my pills are in one giant organizer… it doesn’t even fit in my cabinet! I feel so crazy with it but it’s just what I need 🙂 #lymeproblems

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

3 thoughts on “Long Time, No Post

  1. o that looks really fun! I have never been skiing or snowboarding. I grew up on the prairies of canada so I’ve been snowshoeing and cross country skiing, and that’s it! I can’t believe you have to take so many pills 😦 t must be nice to have them organized though. It reminds me of when i had a naturopath…man he had me taking so many vitamins ALL day!!! It was crazy.

    Like

  2. I’ve been cross country skiing once, it was hard but fun! Yeah… it is really annoying to have to take so many, but it helps to have them organized. Naturopaths always give so many vitamins!!! I used to see one as well, before my Lyme doctor, and I thought that was a lot haha 🙂

    Like

  3. So glad to hear that you had some time to relax and that you felt good after the skiing. All great signs of progress. You pill box looks as full as mine. LOL. I too have a bunch of vitamins and supplements in the mix courtesy of my Naturopath. Also, saw this great video with message of hope from fellow Lyme patients that I thought you might like. https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=4UU24aMtbss

    Like

Leave a Reply

