Uncategorized

This is beautiful. And true.

Fighting Lyme Disease

I can’t post the entire Spoon Theory on my blog but I highly recommend you go read it. Especially if you think you know what you are talking about when it comes to my illness. The girl in this story has Lupus but the same theory can be applied to any chronic illness. Before you start gossiping about my illness or families decisions make sure you actually know what you are talking about. Sometimes those extra spoons from unlikely places are what get me us through all this.

“I rarely see her emotional, so when I saw her upset I knew maybe I was getting through to her. I didn’t want my friend to be upset, but at the same time I was happy to think finally maybe someone understood me a little bit. She had tears in her eyes and asked quietly “Christine, How do you do it? Do you…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

