Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Well, I kinda missed my blogs 1-year anniversery…

Leave a comment

Well, I kinda missed my blogs 1-year anniversery… oops! It was during finals week and things were crazy! I apologize for being MIA but after school ended I pretty much slept and did nothing for a week. Then… things continued to go down hill Lyme wise. I haven’t been feeling great and I’ve had NO energy. If you follow me on instagramΒ or on facebookΒ you’ll know I’ve been doing things but through gritted teeth and then coming home to sleep for a day straight after. Having dealt with weird symptoms and pain for yearrrrrssss I’ve just learned to push through. This is both good and bad because I’ve gotten good at hiding how terrible I actually feel but it also means I am bad at resting and taking it easy. I just don’t like to miss out and it is hard to say no, I do it often enough.

Anyway, I could do a whole 1-year blog anniversary post, which I had originally planned, but I’m not going to make it as big as I had thought. Blogging has been awesome and I’m really glad I started the blog, I’ve met lots of amazing people, blah blah blah. You guys all know how that goes, right?

When I started this blog my game plan and goal wasn’t to make it explode and be “blog famous” and make lots of money (of course that idea was rolling around in the back of my head and I wouldn’t object). I’m not super internet savvy. I’m not exactly the master at knowing how to explode my blog, but I’m satisfied with how much it has grown. I like just having a place to post my recipes and voice my ideas, plus complain a little ;). I just want to thank all of you, my readers, for the support!

I’ve got a couple fun posts coming up and I’m hoping to be feeling better soon so I can get back in the kitchen and get you guys some more recipes! But here is what I want to know- what do YOU guys WANT to see on my blog? What type of posts or recipes or ideas do you want me to post about?!

Leave a comment (or email me) with what you’ve liked and what you would like to see on my blog! I always love hearing from you all and value your opinions and comments.

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

