Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Go Check It Out!

Leave a comment

So the lovely Kayla over at Joy Rises has been doing a touching blog series called The Lyme Diaries. She has compiled a questionnaire that various Lymies have filled out that share the persons story and expose the similarities and differences between different Lyme cases. The stories can be heartbreaking yet give you hope and make you feel less alone. Her most recent Lyme Diaries entry is from me so you all should head on over to her blog and check it out!

Oh P.S.- Happy New Year! 🙂 I want to wish all of you a healthy, happy, energetic year! I know this may difficult for many (cough Lymies cough) but I’m sending all of you good vibes and I want to thank all of you for your support. I’ve met so many amazing people over the past year through my blog and my instagram. AMAZING people that have become my friends and it’s a true blessing… something I can actually thank Lyme for. I can’t thank you all enough, I really can’t. 

My goals for this next year are to be more positive (this is SO hard for me), be honest with myself, and be more confident/care less about what other people think. I really think being able to work on these and improve on them will help my treatment. So when I’m being a negative nancy feel free to verbally punch me in the face and tell me to get it together and remember my New Years resolution. 

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

