Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Sage-Thyme Sliders (AIP/Paleo)

3 Comments

These little burgers pack a flavor punch! And I love it. Sometimes all I want is for my burger to have some spice flavor and this did just the trick. They are super simple and fun to serve up on mini sweet potato “buns.” IMG_8957

Sage-Thyme Sliders

serves 4

Ingredients

1 lbs. ground beef

3 tbs. chopped fresh sage leaves

3/4 tbs. stripped and chopped fresh thyme

1/4 tsp. salt

Preheat oven to 350 F and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix well.

Divide meat into 4 portions. Then divide each fourth into 2-3 portions (depending on how many/little you want the burgers to be). Take each portion and roll into a ball then flatten onto the baking sheet to form a small patty.

Bake for 20 minutes.

If you’d like to serve these up on some sweet potato buns then just peel (optional) a sweet potato and cut cross-wise into desired thickness for your buns. Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper and bake at 400 F for 30-35 minutes. IMG_8831

Mmm… up close

Mmm… up close and personal

IMG_8956

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

3 thoughts on “Sage-Thyme Sliders (AIP/Paleo)

  1. These Sliders look deadly, I’m trying them for sure!

    Like

  2. Love the sweet potato bun idea. Going to have to try that for sure!

    Like

  3. These look amazing. Will definitely have to try

    Like

Leave a Reply

