Uncategorized

Creamy Strawberry Vinaigrette and My Current Favorite Salad Recipe

I went a bit MIA these past couple of weeks. Life happened… Lyme happened. I needed it though. The last few months have been a really challenge, one I’m not quite understanding. And the last month was a real punch in the gut. The few months before that just compounded with a bad last month and I fell into a very deep hole. Over Easter weekend I even shut my phone and computer off completely; I needed a break from social media and technology! I’m ever so slowly crawling back out of the deep dark hole of depression and despair. The baby-ist of baby steps.

I’ll have a treatment update soon AND I’m back to social media-ing for now. I have a lot of posts planned that I hope to get up if I have the energy to write. But for now, let’s start here, with a fun, nourishing Spring salad and my latest favorite homemade dressing recipe!

IMG_2986

Creamy Strawberry Vinaigrette 

1/2- 3/4 cup strawberries (fresh or frozen, if frozen let thaw first)

Juice from 1/2 of a large orange

Juice from 1/2 of a lemon

1 tablespoon tahini

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth.

IMG_2994

My Current Favorite Salad:

Serves 1-2

Ingredients:

1/2 head red lettuce, washed and chopped

4 cups arugula

4-6 radishes, chopped

1 small-medium yellow beet, roasted and chopped

1/2 cucumber, chopped

1-2 Mandarin oranges (optional)

Creamy strawberry vinaigrette

Combine all ingredients in a large bowl, mix, and serve!

IMG_2995

 

Leave a Reply

