Lemons 'n Lyme

When life gives you lemons, use them to beat Lyme

Grilled Lamb and Zucchini Kabobs (AIP, Low FODMAP, Nightshade Free)

Leave a comment

I hope everyone had a good Easter or passover or no holiday, if that’s your thing! We had a delicious Easter meal that consisted of the grilled lamb and zucchini kabobs I’m about to share with you, along with roasted rainbow carrots, and a big green salad with sliced radishes, strawberries, and a maple dijon vinaigrette.

IMG_9656.JPG

Grilled Lamb and Zucchini Kabobs

Serves 4

Ingredients:

1.5 lbs lamb stew meat

2 tbs. olive oil

1 tsp. dried rosemary

1 tsp. dried cilantro (or 1 tbs. freshly chopped)

1 heaping tbs. fresh chopped mint

1/2 tsp. himalayan pink sea salt

4 zucchini

Skewers*

*If using wooden skewers, be sure to soak them for an hour before hand

Mix the meat, olive oil, and herbs + salt in a gallon sized back or tupperware to marinate the meat. Let it marinate for at least an hour (longer is fine).

Wash and chop the zucchini into chunks that will hold up on the grill.

Skewer the meat and zucchini, alternating lamb/zucchini.

Grill for 15-20 minutes until lamb is just charred in some places and no longer pink.

Serve immediately. Store leftovers in airtight container and reheat on low in the oven.

IMG_9648

IMG_9654

Author: Lemons 'n Lyme

So, my name is Victoria. I was recently diagnosed with chronic/long-term Lyme Disease. It has been one of the biggest reliefs of my life. I finally have an answer for all the pain I've been in for years. I'm 20. I love to bake and cook. I created this blog to 1) chronicle my recovery 2) share my recipes. My recipes are geared to those with Lyme in terms of nutrition and anti-inflammatory, etc. My research has shown that eating a paleo/gluten-free/low-carb diet is best for those with Lyme, and although I try to stick with this I fail horribly at times. Follow along and feel free to contact me! :)

Leave a Reply

